Which Dyson Supersonic attachments fit which dryer
Last checked 2026-09-25.
Per Dyson's accessories page, Supersonic attachments come in 3 families (Nural & Travel, r, and the original Supersonic). The Supersonic Nural takes its own Nural & Travel attachments with Attachment learning, and per Dyson's Nural FAQ also takes original Supersonic styling attachments, except the Wide-tooth comb, but without Attachment learning. Dyson does not place the Supersonic Origin in any family, so which attachments fit it is unknown.
As an Amazon Associate BeautyEvidence earns from qualifying purchases.
The dryers
| Dryer | Dyson attachment family | Remembers settings per attachment | In the box | Price (2026-09-25) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dyson Supersonic Nural, Strawberry Bronze / Blush Pink | Supersonic Nural & Travel | yes: attachments are recognised and remember preferred airflow and heat (Amazon listing) | Wave+Curl diffuser, Gentle air attachment, Styling concentrator, Flyaway attachment, Wide-tooth comb, storage case (the Amazon listing's images and attachment infographic) | $449.99 | Amazon → |
| Dyson Supersonic Origin, Nickel/Copper | not placed in a family by Dyson | not stated | magnetic Styling concentrator (Amazon listing) | $399.99 | Amazon → |
Attachments by family
| Attachment | Family | Dyson part | Dyson store price | Dyson Supersonic Nural | Dyson Supersonic Origin |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gentle air attachment | Supersonic Nural & Travel | 974179-01 | $29.99 | fits (same Dyson family), with Attachment learning | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
| Styling concentrator | Supersonic Nural & Travel | 974180-01 | $29.99 | fits (same Dyson family), with Attachment learning | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
| Wave+Curl diffuser | Supersonic Nural & Travel | 973924-01 | $44.99 | fits (same Dyson family), with Attachment learning | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
| Wide-tooth comb | Supersonic Nural & Travel | 974182-01 | $39.99 | fits (same Dyson family), with Attachment learning | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
| Flyaway attachment | Supersonic Nural & Travel | 974183-01 | $39.99 | fits (same Dyson family), with Attachment learning | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
| Diffuser | Supersonic r | 974018-01 | $39.99 | not stated by Dyson for this dryer | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
| Professional concentrator | Supersonic r | 971146-05 | $29.99 | not stated by Dyson for this dryer | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
| Styling concentrator | Supersonic (original) | 967701-05 | $21.00 | fits per Dyson's Nural FAQ, but without Attachment learning | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
| Smoothing nozzle | Supersonic (original) | 967703-05 | $21.00 | fits per Dyson's Nural FAQ, but without Attachment learning | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
| Wide-tooth comb | Supersonic (original) | 969748-01 | $39.99 | no: Dyson excludes the Wide-tooth comb | unknown: Dyson places this dryer in no family |
Families and parts come from Dyson's Dyson accessories page (read 2026-09-24); cross-generation fit on the Nural from Dyson Supersonic Nural page (read 2026-09-25), which says: “Previous Dyson Supersonic™ styling attachments will fit the Dyson Supersonic Nural™ hair dryer* but will not be compatible with the newer machine’s Attachment learning feature. * With the exception of the Wide-tooth comb.” Physical fit and Attachment learning are separate questions and are shown separately. Dyson does not say whether r-family attachments fit the Nural or whether Nural attachments fit older dryers, so neither is assumed. Dyson store prices are shown for reference; these attachments are not linked here because no Amazon listing naming the Dyson part number has been checked. The rows are the parts read for these dryers, not Dyson's full catalogue: its page lists further parts in the r and original families.
Kinds of claim on this page: box contents, voltage, wattage, cord and attachment families are manufacturer claims, from the Amazon listing or the maker's page named on each row (read 2026-09-24); prices and sellers are from the Amazon US listings on 2026-09-25. Where sources disagree or say nothing, the page says unknown or unresolved. There is no product evidence of drying speed, heat or hair results here: nothing was measured or tested.
Head to head: Dyson Supersonic Nural vs ghd Helios. Cost with attachments: the bundle cost table.