BeautyEvidence

Braun Silk-épil 9 Flex vs SES9-030: the two kits

Last checked 2026-09-25.

Per their Amazon listings, both Braun Silk-épil 9 kits come with a shaver head, trimmer comb, cleaning brush and pouch; only the Flex kit ($209.99) also lists a skin contact cap. Braun documents wet use for the Silk-épil 9 Flex, while the SES9-030's ($179.97) own listing contradicts itself on water use, so it is shown as unresolved.

As an Amazon Associate BeautyEvidence earns from qualifying purchases.

Braun Silk-épil 9 FlexBraun Silk-épil 9 SES9-030
Price (Amazon US, 2026-09-25)$209.99$179.97
ModelSES9-041 3D (listing title; the listing's model field reads P_13457, not a Braun code)SES9-030 (listing)
Wet or drywet and dry: Braun's Silk-épil 9 Flex support FAQ: adapted for wet use in the shower or bath; the listing also says wet and dryunresolved: unresolved: the listing's bullets say wet and dry, its technical table says Not Water Resistant, and no Braun source for SES9-030 settles it
Powerbattery powered (Amazon listing); runtime and charging time not stated for this model in any source matched to itbattery powered, 3.7 V lithium-ion (Amazon listing); runtime not stated in any source matched to this model
In the boxepilator, shaver head, trimmer comb, skin contact cap, cleaning brush, pouch (the listing's box fields; not confirmed against a maker box list)epilator, shaver head, trimmer comb, cleaning brush, pouch (the listing's box fields; not confirmed against a maker box list)
Only in this boxskin contact capnothing
Areas the maker namesnot stated in any source matched to this modelnot stated in any source matched to this model
IdentityBraun's Type 5380 manuals do not name SES9-041, so their runtime, area and caution sections are not applied to this listing.Braun US has no product page for SES9-030 and no manual read names it.
BuyAmazon →Amazon →

Kinds of claim on this page: water use, power, areas, box contents, cautions and replacement intervals are manufacturer claims, from the manual, maker page or Amazon listing named in each cell (read 2026-09-24); prices and sellers are each listing's US buy box on 2026-09-25. A manual is used only for the models it names; anything else is unknown. There is no product evidence about pain, skin or results here: nothing was measured or tested.

Why some cells are unknown: Braun's Type 5380 manuals describe a Silk-épil 9, but neither names SES9-041 or SES9-030, so their runtime, areas and cautions are not applied to these listings. If the box or the device names Type 5380, that manual applies to it.

Against Philips: Philips Series 8000 vs Braun Silk-épil 9 Flex. Heads and replacement parts: heads and ownership cost.