simplehuman Sensor Mirror vs Zadro LED wall mirror
Last checked 2026-09-25.
Per each listing, the simplehuman Sensor Mirror (8-inch, 5x) is a rechargeable countertop mirror with one 5x side, at $200.00; the Zadro 11-inch LED is a wall-mounted mirror with a 10x side and a 1x side that runs on C batteries or an adapter, at $149.99 (Amazon US, 2026-09-25). Which suits you depends on where it goes, what powers it and which magnification you want, not on a brightness contest: their light figures are each maker's own and are not measured alike.
As an Amazon Associate BeautyEvidence earns from qualifying purchases.
Side by side
| simplehuman 8-inch 5x | Zadro 11-inch LED wall | |
|---|---|---|
| Price (Amazon US, 2026-09-25) | $200.00 | $149.99 |
| Sold by | Amazon.com | ZADRO |
| Magnification | 5x | 10x / 1x |
| Sides | 1 | 2 |
| Mirror size | 8 in (20.3 cm) round; reflective area not stated | reflective surface 7 × 7 in (17.8 × 17.8 cm); head 9 × 9 in (22.9 × 22.9 cm) |
| Light, in the maker's own figures | 100-800 lux, adjustable (Amazon listing) | 227.036 lux (Amazon listing) |
| CRI | 95 (Amazon listing) | not stated |
| Placement | countertop stand | wall mount; the arm extends 12 in; 5 in base plate |
| Power | rechargeable (USB-C); one charge up to 5 weeks (Amazon listing) | 4 C batteries (not included) or the included power adapter (Amazon listing) |
| Working distance | not stated by the maker | not stated by the maker |
| Source | Amazon listing (the Amazon link on this row) | Amazon listing (the Amazon link on this row) |
| Buy | Amazon → | Amazon → |
Kinds of claim on this page: sizes, magnification, power and light figures are manufacturer claims, from the maker's own page or the Amazon listing named on each row (read 2026-09-24); prices and sellers are from the Amazon US listings on 2026-09-25. No maker states a working distance, so it is unknown. There is no product evidence or technology research here beyond those listings: nothing was measured or tested.
What the table does not settle
The simplehuman listing gives lux and a CRI; the Zadro listing gives a lux figure and no CRI. A lux figure depends on where and how it was measured, which neither listing states, so the two numbers are shown as stated and not compared. Neither maker states the distance you should sit from the mirror. What each magnification shows: 1x, 5x and 10x on five mirrors. Mounting and power for all five: the fit and power checklist.
We tested nothing. No claim is made about eyesight or skin.